Talk

Little talks

Me: I like your nail polish. It’s really pretty.

C: Thank you! I just got this one at Walmart and it lasts so much longer than the more expensive ones.

Me: Well, the more expensive nail polish is for people who don’t work with their hands.

C: (smiles)

 

Me: I feel like all I ever have are teenage girl problems.

S: You’re a teenage girl.

I can talk

M: Wait, Brenda are you interested in going into magazine publishing or investigative journalism?

Me: (“YES“) I don’t know. Maybe.

A: Don’t give her any ideas.

 

Me: Can I ask you something?

A:

Me: Hello?

A:

Me: Why won’t you talk to me?

A:

Me:

Everybody talks

Me: Good morning.

J: Hello. (pause) I guess you’re going to leave now because Kenny‘s over there.

Me: Don’t be silly.

 

Everyone: Aren’t you excited? Aren’t you?

Me: I am.

Leave a Reply

